Michael Teuber of Germany clinched the men’s C1 time trial gold in Baie-Comeau ©Getty Images

Multiple Paralympic champion Michael Teuber of Germany clinched the men’s C1 time trial gold at the 2022 Para Cycling Road World Championships in Baie-Comeau.

The Germany crossed the line in 28min 44.90sec to take gold.

Tokyo 2020 silver medallist Aaron Keith followed 4.76 later to finish second while Spain’s Ricardo Argiles Ten bagged bronze in 29:03.1.

Spain’s Santas Eduardo Asensio emerged victorious in a closely fought men’s C3 time trial to clinch gold in 26:25.71.

Olympic silver medallist from Tokyo Finlay Graham of Britain added a world silver to his name by finishing 0.08 later.

Florian Bouziani of France settled for bronze in 26:35.35.

Another Tokyo medallist Ewoud Vromant of Belgium cruised to victory in the men’s C2 time trial in 26:37.97.

Silver and bronze went to Alexandre Leaute and Darren Hicks of France and Australia in 26:52.62 and 27:04.88 respectively.

Frances Brown of Britain took gold in the women’s C1 time trail in a race that featured one other rider.

Brown recorded a timing of 31:20.15.

Australia’s Kaitlyn Schurmann followed in 38:34.46.

In the women’s C2 time trial, there was joy for German rider Maike Hausberger who won the gold medal in 31:04.10.

Switzerland’s Flurina Rigling finished second to take silver in 31:43.51 before Daniela Carolina Florez of Colombia sealed bronze in 33:20.87.  

Clara Brown of the United States was the winner in the women's C3 time trial race.

The 2019 world bronze medallist was a cut above the rest as she took the title in 29:36.72.

Japan and Austria got silver and bronze thanks to Keiko Sugiura and Paige Greco.

Sugiura recorded a timing of 30:28.50 while Greco managed to cross the line in 30:42.81.