Amanda Reid of Australia won gold in the women's C2 flying 200 metres omnium race ©Getty Images

Britain and Australia started the Para Cycling Track World Championships in Montigny-le-Bretonneux in style.

Amanda Reid of Australia won gold in the women's C2 flying 200 metres omnium race.

The Tokyo 2020 Paralympic champion finished in 13.41sec.

Flurina Rigling of Switzerland in 13.43 and Sabrina Custodia Da Silva of Brazil in 13.89 finished second and third respectively.

The C3 category saw Canada’s Mel Pemble grab the gold medal with a time of 12.66.

Another Australian in Paige Greco won the silver medal in 12.96.

The bronze medal went to Richael Timothy of Ireland in 13.37.

The Tokyo 2020 women’s individual pursuit C4 champion Emily Petricola finished first in the C4 omnium race.

The Australian clocked 11.87 to bag the gold medal.

Samantha Bosco and Shawn Morelli of the United States finished second and third respectively.

Bosco managed a time of 12.48 while Morelli finished in 13.07.

The Road World Championships gold medallist Marie Patouillet of France was the winner in the C5 omnium race.

She crossed the line in 11.60, followed by Groot Caroline of The Netherlands and Nicole Murray of New Zealand in 11.93 and 12.19 respectively.

Caroline however tasted gold in the women’s C5 500m time trial event, finishing in 36.84.

This time, Patouillet could only manage silver while bronze went to Erin Normoyle of Australia.

Paralympic champion Kadeena Cox of Britain emerged victorious in the C4 500m time trial by clocking 35.66.

Behind her was Canada’s Kate O’Brien in 37.34 and Anna Grace Taylor of New Zealand  in 38.90.

Dutch star Aniek Van Den Aarssen  crusied to victory in the C3 500m time trial.

Japan got the silver medal thanks to Keiko Sugiura finishing in 39.55.

Greco got another medal as she claimed bronze in 39.66.

Finalay Graham earned another gold for Britain by winning the men’s C3 scratch race while Spain’s Ricardo Ten Argiles earned the C1 scract race title.

Ukrainian and Slovakian riders bagged the top prizes in the C5 and C4 individual pursuit final.

Yehor Dementev claimed the C5 title for Ukraine while Rio 2016 gold medallist Jozef Metelka helped Slovakia win gold in the C4 category.

Finally, the 750m tandem team sprint final title was bagged by Britain, clocking 48.90.

Malaysia and France finished second and third in 52.42 and 53.50 respectively.