Germany and Italy won four gold medals each, which was more than any other nation ©Getty Images

Germany and Italy concluded the International Cycling Union Junior Track Cycling World Championships with four gold medals each at the Sylvan Adams Velodrome in Tel Aviv, with Clara Schneider and Mattia Predomo starring for their respective nations.

The Germans were the overall medal toppers thanks to three silvers, which Italy equalled, and another five bronzes.

Most of Germany's golden success came in the women's events, with Clara Schneider winning the individual sprint and keirin.

South Korean Kim Chae-yeon and Belgium's Julie Nicolaes finished second and third respectively in the sprint; while Kim Do-ye, also representing South Korea, and Czech Republic's Anna Jaborníková completed the keirin podium.

Germany produced a collective effort in the women's team sprint to take gold in 49.888sec, as Australia and Czech Republic crossed the line in 50.933 and 50.692.

Bruno Kessler secured Germany's final title in the men's points race, accumulating 72 points to fend off Italy's Dario Belletta by two.

Ukraine's Valentyn Kabashnyi sealed bronze on 49.

Schneider added a silver for Germany in the women's time trial after she failed to better Kim, South Korea's sole gold medallist, on this occasion.

Kim notched 34.871 to claim the race as Schneider clocked at 35.048.

Nicolaes took bronze again, with a time of 35.448.

The men's points race title went to Germany after following a tight contest against Italy ©Getty Images
The men's points race title went to Germany after following a tight contest against Italy ©Getty Images

Italy enjoyed the majority of their success in the men's events thanks to the success of Mattia Predomo and their riders competing in the team pursuit.

Predomo successfully won his battle against Australia's Ryan Elliott and Germany's Luca Spiegel to obtain gold in the men's sprint.

The Italian was top of the podium again, this time in the men's keirin, while Colombia's Francisco Jaramillo and Japan's Ayato Abe took silver and bronze.

Predomo's third medal of the competition came in the men's 1km time trial, finishing in 1min 2.650sec to acquire silver.

He was sandwiched between title winner Matěj Hytych of Czech Republic, who recorded 1:02.531, and Japan's Minato Nakanishi.

The Japanese rider registered 1:03.058 to finish third.

Italy were also successful in the team pursuit, with their team winning the event in 3:58.853.

Germany clocked at 4:00.779 to be their closest challengers and New Zealand sealed bronze.

Federica Venturelli was the dominant force in the women's pursuit to give Italy their fourth gold medal.

She raced to victory in 2:22.891, comfortably beating Britain's Isabel Sharp’s by roughly six seconds.

France's Lara Lallemant took bronze after recording 2:22.749 to edge Germany's Seana Gray by 1.524sec.